GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH <u>ABSTRACT</u>

HM&FW Department- COVID-19 Management- Containment, Control and Prevention of COVID-19 -Constitution of Technical Committee to review the COVID patients treatment protocol in the State- Orders-Issued.

HEALTH, MEDICAL & FAMILY WELFARE (B2) DEPARTMENT

G.O.RT.No. 184 Dated: 30-04-2021

Read:

Group of Minister's 2nd Meeting held on 28.04.2021 at APIIC, Mangalagiri.

-0-

ORDER:

During the Group of Minister's 2nd Meeting which was held on 28.04.2021 at APIIC, Mangalagiri, it was advised to revisit the Covid patients treatment protocol in the wake of developments over the last one year in these treatments.

2. Accordingly, Government hereby constitute the Technical Committee to review the COVID patients treatment protocol in the State with the following Members:

1.	Dr. B Chandrasekhar Reddy, MD, DM (Neurology), Chairman, APMSIDC.	Chairperson
2.	Dr. B Sambasiva Reddy, Mch (Neuro Surgeon), Chairman, A.P. Medical Council	Member
3.	Dr. K Rambabu, MD (General Medicine), Professor of General Medicine, Andhra Medical College, Visakhapatnam & Nodal Officer, State Command & Control Centre	Member
4.	Dr. K Srinath Reddy, MD, DM (Cardiology), President, Public Health Foundation of India	Member
5.	Dr. Rakesh Garg, MD, DNB (Critical Care), Additional Professor, AIIMS, New Delhi	Member
6.	Dr. Dhiren Gupta, Senior Consultant Paediatric Pulmonology & Paediatric Intensive Care, Sri Gangaram Hospital, New Delhi	Member
7.	Dr. R Narasimhan, Senior Consultant Pulmonologist, Apollo Hospitals, Chennai	Member
8.	Dr. Nageshwar Bandla, Critical Care Specialist, Royal Stoke University Hospital, NHS, UK	Member
9.	Dr Rakesh Mishra, Director, Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology (CCMB), Hyderabad	Member
10.	Dr Vinod Kumar, Project Director, AP Health Systems Strengthening Project	Member- Convenor

3. The Technical Committee constituted at Para-(2) above, shall review the COVID patients Treatment Protocols in the State and submit its recommendations to the Government for immediate necessary action.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

ANIL KUMAR SINGHAL, PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

To

All the Members of the Technical Committee through the Member-Convenor. The Commissioner of Health &Family Welfare, A.P.,

Copy to:

OSD to the Hon'ble Dy.C.M.(H,FW&ME). PS to Prl.Scy to Government, HM&FW Department. SF/SC.

// FORWARDED:: BY ORDER//