

GOVERNMENT OF KARNATAKA

No. RD 158 TNR 2020

Karnataka Government Secretariat Multistoried Building Bangalore Dated: 10/4/2021

<u>ORDER</u>

The detailed Order has been issued under the powers conferred under Section 24 of the Disaster Management Act 2005, imposing "Corona Curfew" and certain restrictions in Cities of Bangalore, Mysuru, Mangalore, Udupi-Manipal, Bidar, Kalaburgi and Tumkur. vide order No. RD 158 TNR 2020 dated 9/4/2021.

In order to facilitate smooth functioning of Industries, the movement of employees is allowed, with the following restrictions, during curfew hours:

- Vehicles plying employees of Industries, to and fro from home to factory and vice versa carrying with them the Authorisation Letter issued from their respective Industry, are permitted
- The employees from the respective Industry should carry with them Identity cards provided by their respective Industry
- All the necessary COVID-19 appropriate behaviour/protocols should be followed during the travel.

(P.Ravikumar)
Chief Secretary & Chairperson State
Executive Committee, SDMA

To:

The Compiler, Karnataka Gazette for publication in Special Gazette immediately

Copy for information and compliance:

- 1. Additional Chief Secretary Health & Family Welfare
- 2. Additional Chief Secretary Home Department
- 3. Commissioner of Police, Bangalore, Mysuru, Mangalore, Kalaburgi
- 4. Chief Commissioner, BBMP
- 5. Deputy Commissioners of Bangalore (U), Mysuru, Kalaburgi, Tumkur, Bidar, Dakshina Kannada, Udupi
- 6. Superintendents of Police of Mysuru, Kalaburgi, Tumkur, Bidar, Dakshina Kannada, Udupi