## NO. F.2(1)CS/HOME/2020 GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA OFFICE OF THE CHIEF SECRETARY

Dated, 18th May, 2021

#### **ORDER**

Subject: Formation of Corona Crisis Management Group for effective prevention of infection of COVID-19 pandemic.

In order to control COVID-19 epidemic and break the chain of transmission, it is felt necessary that this pandemic situation is monitored regularly at different levels and substantive steps are taken for awareness generation. For this purpose, Corona Crisis Management Groups (CMG) are formed with the following mandate:

- i. Review the current status of Corona pandemic
- ii. Steps required to be taken as response to this threat and for the control of the emergency situation arising out of Corona virus infection.
- iii. Measures required to be taken to ensure the support of Society and members of public at large
- iv. Measures required for creating awareness among the people to fight this pandemic.
- v. Implementation of guidelines issued by the State Government on COVID-19 management and treatment.

The formation of the Crisis Management Group at different levels is as follows:

## A. State Corona Crisis Management Group

- i. Chief Minister
- ii. Deputy Chief Minister
- iii. Revenue Minister
- iv. Education Minister
- v. Member of Parliament, 1- East Tripura P.C.

- vi. Member of Parliament, 2- West Tripura P.C.
- vii. Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha
- viii. Chief Secretary
- ix. Principal Secretary, H&FW -- Convener
- x. Director General of Police
- xi. Secretary, Revenue

## B. District Corona Crisis Management Group

## 1. West Tripura District:

- i) Shri Ratan Lal Nath, Minister
- ii) Zilla Sabhadhipati
- iii) Shri Surajit Datta, MLA
- iv) Shri Ratan Chakraborty, MLA
- v) Shri Brishaketu Debbarma, MLA
- vi) D. M. & Collector --- Convener
- vii) Superintendent of Police
- viii) Chief Medical Officer
- ix) District Inspector of School Education (DISE)

#### 2. Sepahijala District:

- i) Shri Jishnu Dev Varma, Dy. Chief Minister
- ii) Zilla Sabhadhipati
- iii) Shri Shyamal Chakraborty, MLA
- iv) Shri Subhash Chandra Das, MLA
- v) Shri Birendra Kishore Debbarma, MLA
- vi) D. M. & Collector --- Convener
- vii) Superintendent of Police
- viii) Chief Medical Officer
- ix) District Inspector of School Education (DISE)

#### 3. Gomati District:

- i) Shri Pranajit Singha Roy, Minister, Agriculture etc. Deptt.
- ii) Zilla Sabhadhipati

- iii) Shri Ratan Kumar Bhowmik, MLA
- iv) Shri Biplab Kumar Ghosh, MLA
- v) Shri Sindhu Chandra Jamatia, MLA
- vi) D. M. & Collector --- Convener
- vii) Superintendent of Police
- viii) Chief Medical Officer
- ix) District Inspector of School Education (DISE)

## 4. South Tripura District:

- i) Shri N. C. Debbarma, Minister for Revenue etc. Deptt.
- ii) Zilla Sabhadhipati
- iii) Shri Sankar Roy, MLA
- iv) Shri Arun Chandra Bhowmik, MLA
- v) Shri Pravat Chowdhury, MLA
- vi) D. M. & Collector --- Convener
- vii) Superintendent of Police
- viii) Chief Medical Officer
- ix) District Inspector of School Education (DISE)

#### 5. Khowai District:

- i) Shri Mever Kumar Jamatia, Minister
- ii) Zilla Sabhadhipati
- iii) Shri Pinaki Das Chowdhury, MLA
- iv) Shri Prasanta Debbarma, MLA
- v) Shri Nirmal Biswas, MLA
- vi) D. M. & Collector ---- Convener
- vii) Superintendent of Police
- viii) Chief Medical Officer
- ix) District Inspector of School Education (DISE)

#### 6. Dhalai District:

- i) Shri Manoj Kanti Deb, Minister
- ii) Zilla Sabhadhipati
- iii) Shri Parimal Debbarma, MLA

- iv) Shri Dhananjoy Tripura, MLA
- v) Shri Sambhu Lal Chakma, MLA
- vi) D. M. & Collector --- Convener
- vii) Superintendent of Police
- viii) Chief Medical Officer
- ix) District Inspector of School Education (DISE)

#### 7. Unakoti District:

- i) Ms. Santana Chakma, Minister
- ii) Zilla Sabhadhipati
- iii) Shri Bhagaban Chandra Das, MLA
- iv) Shri Sudhangshu Das, MLA
- v) Shri Moboshar Ali, MLA
- vi) D. M. & Collector --- Convener
- vii) Superintendent of Police
- viii) Chief Medical Officer
- ix) District Inspector of School Education (DISE)

#### 8. North Tripura District:

- i) Shri Biswa Bandhu Sen, Deputy Speaker
- ii) Zilla Sabhadhipati
- iii) Shri Ramendra Chandra Debnath, MLA
- iv) Shri Binoy Bhushan Das, MLA
- v) Shri Prem Kumar Reang, MLA
- vi) D. M. & Collector --- Convener
- vii) Superintendent of Police
- viii) Chief Medical Officer
- ix) District Inspector of School Education (DISE)

## C. Block Corona Crisis Management Group (In case of Panchayat Area)

- 1. Concerned MLA
- 2. Concerned Sub-Divisional Magistrate
- 3. Chairman, Panchayat Samiti

- 4. Vice-Chairman, Panchayat Samiti
- 5. Concerned S.D.P.O.
- 6. Block Development Officer -- Convener
- 7. M.O., I/C, Sub-Divisional Hospital/PHC/CHC
- 8. Child Development Project Officer (CDPO)
- 9. O/C of the concerned Police Station

## D. Block Corona Crisis Management Group (In case of TTAADC Area)

- 1. Concerned MLA
- 2. Concerned Sub-Divisional Magistrate
- 3. Block Development Officer --- Convener
- 4. Concerned Member, District Council
- 5. Concerned S.D.P.O.
- 6. M.O., I/C, Sub-Divisional Hospital/PHC/CHC
- 7. Child Development Project Officer (CDPO)
- 8. O/C of the concerned Police Station

#### E. AMC Corona Crisis Management Group

- 1. Municipal Commissioner --- Convener
- 2. Dr. Dilip Das, M.L.A.
- 3. Asstt. Municipal Commissioners
- 4. Health Officer of A.M.C.
- 5. S.D.P.O., Sadar
- 6. O/Cs of West & East Agartala P.S.
- 7. Distinguished Members from Society/Organization/Clubs nominated by Municipal Commissioner.

#### F. Ward Corona Crisis Management Group (For AMC)

- 1. Ward Secretary --- Convener
- 2. ASHA Worker/MPW
- 3. Anganwadi Workers
- 4. 2(two) local leaders/distinguished persons of concerned Ward nominated by the Municipal Commissioner.

5. 2 (two) Members of any active Self Help Group.

# G. Urban Local Body Corona Crisis Management Group (For ULB's except AMC)

- 1. Concerned M.L.A.
- Concerned Sub-Divisional Magistrate
- S.D.P.O.
- 4. CEO/EO --- Convener
- 5. M.O. I/C, of concerned Sub-Divisional Hospital/CHC/PHC
- 6. Child Development Project Officer (CDPO)
- 7. O/C of concerned P.S.
- 8. ASHA Worker (any one)
- 9. Anganwadi Worker (any one)
- 10. 2(two) local leaders/distinguished persons of concerned ULB nominated by the CEO/EO

## H. Panchayat Corona Crisis Management Group

- 1. Pradhan, Gram Panchayat
- 2. Upa-Pradhan, Gram Panchayat
- 3. Panchayat Secretary --- Convener
- ASHA Worker/MPW
- 5. Anganwadi Worker
- 6. 2(two) Public Representatives of concerned Gram Panchayat will be selected by Panchayat Secretary in consultation with Panchayat Pradhan
- 7. 2 (two) Members of active Self Help Group
- ❖ If Gram Panchayat is not in existence, 3(three) local leaders may be included by the Panchayat Secretary in consultation with the Chairman of concerned Panchayat Samiti.

#### I. Village Corona Committee Crisis Management Group

- 1. Village Secretary --- Convener
- ASHA Worker/MPW
- 3. Anganwadi Worker

- 4. 2(two) local leaders/distinguished persons may be included by Panchayat Secretary /Village Secretary in consultation with the concerned Chairman of BAC
- 5. 2 (two) Members of any active Self Help Group
- ❖ If any Crisis Management Group at any level requires assistance from any person/government employee in management of COVID-19, he/she may be co-opted in the Group.

(Manoj Kumar) Chief Secretary

#### To

- 1. All Secretaries in-charge, Govt. of Tripura
- 2. Director General of Police
- 3. All D. M. & Collectors
- 4. Director, Panchayats, Govt. of Tripura.
- 5. Municipal Commissioner, Agartala Municipal Corporation.
- 6. Chief Executive Officers of all Municipal Council
- 7. Executive Officers of all Nagar Panchayats.
- 8. All concerned

## Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to Governor, Raj Bhawan, Agartala.
- 2. Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister
- 3. PS to Hon'ble Dy. Chief Minister, Tripura
- 4. PS to all Hon'ble Ministers
- 5. Secretary, Tripura Legislative Assembly.